Skip to Content

Testimonials

COVID-19 Assistance Information - Click here

Testimonials

5.0 completed on June 4, 2020

Reviewed by Vickie B. for Romy Espino

Silver Spring, MD
Professional, helpful and very caring.

4.8 completed on May 30, 2020

Reviewed by Sandra N. for Romy Espino

Fairfax, VA
Great virtual experience! Thanks Romy!!

5.0 completed on May 27, 2020

Reviewed by Joseph N. for Romy Espino

Fairfax, VA
Romy was able to accommodate my schedule (I live in Japan), answer my questions, and help me to complete everything that was required to obtain a mortgage. Everything was explained in detail, and there were no surprises when it came time to close! Great experience.

5.0 completed on May 23, 2020

Reviewed by Stephannie I. for Romy Espino

Woodbridge, VA
Romy was excellent! She kept close communication with him and was very informative. She was able to answer and explain the questions I had in such detail that I was left fulfilled with the information received.

5.0 completed on April 24, 2020

Reviewed by Nancy W. for Romy Espino

Fairfax, VA
Very diligent in processing our refinance

5.0 completed on April 23, 2020

Reviewed by Yvonne E. for Romy Espino

Gaithersburg, MD
Throughout this process I was equip with knowledge to assist me with this journey. Romy offer and shared her knowledge openly. You knew what to expect and you could asks any and all questions. Romy made you feel like her million dollar customer even through you were not purchasing a million dollar home. She made herself available from start to finish. And that one last question was answered even in the twentieth hour. It was a pleasure making this journey with a positive person by our side.

4.8 completed on April 21, 2020

Reviewed by Monica R. for Romy Espino

Fairfax, VA
Things were explained very well. Also they responded in a timely manner if there were questions. The only negative thing was the notary cam which was hard to figure out but not anyone’s fault. Because of corona it had to be done. Very happy with the service all around

4.8 completed on April 21, 2020

Reviewed by Stephen R. for Romy Espino

Fairfax, VA
Romy was able to facilitate a virtual closing and a drive by closing during the covid19 crisis.

5.0 completed on April 20, 2020

Reviewed by James W. for Romy Espino

Fairfax, VA
The level of communication throughout the process was outstanding

5.0 completed on April 10, 2020

Reviewed by Yalda R. for Romy Espino

Alexandria, VA
Everything in the process from beginning to the end. Thank you Prosperity for your trust.

5.0 completed on April 8, 2020

Reviewed by Tujube A. for Romy Espino

Laurel, MD
Romy is extremely knowledgeable and detailed. She makes sure you fully understand everything . She makes sure that you are making a decision that is smart for you. She kept in contact the entire process. Thank you Romy.

5.0 completed on April 4, 2020

Reviewed by Dagim D. for Romy Espino

Laurel, MD
Romy helps us greatly and the whole process went smoothly. Thanks to her. She was knowledgeable and professional, Excellent service, detail oriented & great communication. Any questions or concerns she address them right away I highly recommend to all my friends, family, coworkers etc

4.7 completed on March 31, 2020

Reviewed by Tonya M. for Romy Espino

Beltsville, MD
No additional comment.

5.0 completed on February 29, 2020

Reviewed by Adnane K. for Romy Espino

Fredericksburg, VA
Since the start of the process Romy was there to help and gives whatever advice she can use for us to have a great experience toward the loan period. Very professional, courteous, easy access for communication and most she is always smiling. Thank you Romy again and be sure that all the referrals they will be to your way. Adnane MK.

4.8 completed on February 28, 2020

Reviewed by Tajammul D. for Romy Espino

Columbia, MD
Because we are first time buyer so we have many questions in our mind and whenever we ask them they guide us nicely.

5.0 completed on February 14, 2020

Reviewed by Pius N. for Romy Espino

Bowie, MD
Always great to work with Romy! Great communication and she always delivers.

5.0 completed on February 11, 2020

Reviewed by Jane N. for Romy Espino

Upper Marlboro, MD
Omg! Romy is an All Star Loan Officer! She is highly professional, responsive, determined to get you the best rate and will ensure she does all she can to have you close on time. A++++ customer service

5.0 completed on February 1, 2020

Reviewed by Rodrigo F. for Romy Espino

Woodbridge, VA
Amazing

4.8 completed on January 21, 2020

Reviewed by Joel C. for Romy Espino

Clinton, MD
Agents were very helpful and knowledgeable

5.0 completed on January 13, 2020

Reviewed by Manuela V. for Romy Espino

Fairfax, VA
Romy is very professional, friendly and helpful. I am very thankful for her guidance and patience through the whole process. Highly recommend!

5.0 completed on December 23, 2019

Reviewed by Chhaya D. for Romy Espino

Falls Church, VA
Communication and response time

5.0 completed on December 20, 2019

Reviewed by Angela N. for Romy Espino

Brentwood, MD
Romy was responsive and worked to get everything ready in a small amount of time in preparation for closing. She also answered all the questions I had.

5.0 completed on December 17, 2019

Reviewed by Nicholas W. for Romy Espino

Lorton, VA
Romy Espino was great!!!! She was very responsive and meet all of our needs in a very quick turnover. I sold my condo and closed on a new home in 17 days! I still dont know how she was able to do it, but she did. I would refer her to the world she was great! Thanks again Romy.

5.0 completed on December 4, 2019

Reviewed by Kara B. for Romy Espino

Woodstock, VA
Romy was amazing. She was always available quickly to answer questions and get me documents needed during the initial offer and then the closing process. I shopped around with two other lenders, and Romy was the best - personable and available but never pushy.

4.8 completed on

Reviewed by Robert M. for Romy Espino

Ellicott City, MD
.

4.8 completed on November 26, 2019

Reviewed by Abiy J. for Romy Espino

Olney, MD
We are very pleased with the service provided by Romy. She was always there for responses when we had questions and she was well knowledgeable about the whole process and helped to execute it professionally.

5.0 completed on November 26, 2019

Reviewed by Kathleen C. for Romy Espino

Ellicott City, MD
Romy is the reason we are homeowners! She worked so hard and was so patient and understanding and responsive. We feel so thankful that we worked with Romy to buy our first home!

5.0 completed on

Reviewed by Abbie M. for Romy Espino

Columbia, MD
.

5.0 completed on October 28, 2019

Reviewed by Kandes C. for Romy Espino

Waldorf, MD
My experience with Prosperity Home Mortgage was great because my mortgage consultant, Romy, was responsive and helpful. I also appreciated the program they had for first time home buyers.

5.0 completed on

Reviewed by Jacqueline D. for Romy Espino

College Park, MD
.

5.0 completed on October 18, 2019

Reviewed by Mehul D. for Romy Espino

Falls Church, VA
Romy was very responsive to all my phone calls and emails.

5.0 completed on October 8, 2019

Reviewed by Cristina O. for Romy Espino

Washington, DC
Great service!

5.0 completed on October 7, 2019

Reviewed by John C. for Romy Espino

Culpeper, VA
Romy was very knowledgeable and was able to answer all my questions (which were a lot). Thanks so much for all your assistance. John

5.0 completed on

Reviewed by Moises G. for Romy Espino

Culpeper, VA
.

5.0 completed on September 29, 2019

Reviewed by Norma P. for Romy Espino

Culpeper, VA
Thanks Romy espino for you support in the process for buy the house you are great and the more great is you helping in our language espanol too !!thanks so much for everything!!

5.0 completed on September 27, 2019

Reviewed by Maria G. for Romy Espino

Hyattsville, MD
Buy a house can be stressful, but it was not my case cause you guys were always there to help me, your support during this process was beyond amazing.

5.0 completed on September 27, 2019

Reviewed by David D. for Romy Espino

Laurel, MD
This is the second time we worked with Romy because she has been exceptionally helpful. She worked to get us a great rate and stayed on us for our paperwork. Thank you so much Romy.

4.5 completed on September 24, 2019

Reviewed by Parfait M. for Romy Espino

Silver Spring, MD
I learned what is the loan worksheet , the appraisal, and the closing cost

5.0 completed on

Reviewed by Hanna T. for Romy Espino

Greenbelt, MD
.

5.0 completed on

Reviewed by Eric B. for Romy Espino

Woodstock, VA
.

4.5 completed on

Reviewed by Patricia N. for Romy Espino

Bowie, MD
.

5.0 completed on September 14, 2019

Reviewed by Thomas H. for Romy Espino

College Park, MD
Romy was fast, efficient and very personable -- everything I never expected in a loan officer for a home purchase! She is a delight to work with and a great potential member for your home buying team...she made our home buying experience the best and smoothest process ever!

5.0 completed on September 6, 2019

Reviewed by Rasheda A. for Romy Espino

Silver Spring, MD
Romy has been so efficient with my first buy! I’m glad Lisa & Romy made it such a great experience for me! She processed our loan without even having us going to her office! I’d definitely recommend them for anyone who’s trying to buy a house with quality service ! Thank you Romy ! I truly, honestly appreciate everything you’ve done for the both of us! May God Bless you

5.0 completed on August 9, 2019

Reviewed by David B. for Romy Espino

Woodbridge, VA
Romy was prompt, nearly always available to answer our questions, and guided us through our first home-buying experience. In short, she was awesome and an invaluable source of knowledge that helped allay our new homebuyer nerves.

5.0 completed on July 6, 2019

Reviewed by Urs W. for Romy Espino

College Park, MD
Thanks Romy!

5.0 completed on July 3, 2019

Reviewed by Maria E. for Romy Espino

College Park, MD
The communication was great, and care was taken in making everything clear to us before we committed to anything.

5.0 completed on July 2, 2019

Reviewed by Miesha G. for Romy Espino

White Plains, MD
Romy exceeded our expectations! She was amazing and provided necessary information for all of our questions.

5.0 completed on July 1, 2019

Reviewed by Mark M. for Romy Espino

Hyattsville, MD
Romy was highly professional and very quick to respond to our questions and concerns. She made things run smoothly.

5.0 completed on June 28, 2019

Reviewed by Marsha M. for Romy Espino

Hyattsville, MD
Romy was extremely responsive and helpful. She guided us through the process and was amazingly patient and friendly.

5.0 completed on June 25, 2019

Reviewed by Charles R. for Romy Espino

Riverdale, MD
I was able to buy my first home with the support and guidance of professionals who knew what they were doing from start to finish.

5.0 completed on June 20, 2019

Reviewed by Christopher B. for Romy Espino

Alexandria, VA
We had a great experience working with Romy. She was extremely helpful, responded very quickly to any questions we had and secured us a great rate.

5.0 completed on June 19, 2019

Reviewed by Esayas A. for Romy Espino

Olney, MD
It was a pleasure to work with Romy. She was responsive to all my questions and calls. Romy is dependable and reliable in accomplishing the tasks at her hand. I will recommend her to every person I know who needs financing.

5.0 completed on June 17, 2019

Reviewed by Martha T. for Romy Espino

Silver Spring, MD
Accurate information

5.0 completed on June 14, 2019

Reviewed by Martin M. for Romy Espino

Silver Spring, MD
Romy was knowledgeable, patient and understanding through all the extensive process of our first home buying. I would definitely use her expertise in the future.

5.0 completed on June 14, 2019

Reviewed by Sergey M. for Romy Espino

Reston, VA
Romy is very responsive and cooperative with any questions I had throughout the whole process.

5.0 completed on June 14, 2019

Reviewed by Caitlin M. for Romy Espino

College Park, MD
We ran into an issue with our original lender and Romy was able to get everything processed, start to finish is 9 days to meet our closing date! She was amazingly responsive and efficient. We could not have had a better experience!

5.0 completed on June 11, 2019

Reviewed by Grace K. for Romy Espino

Silver Spring, MD
Romy was always available for our numerous 1st home questions. She was straight forward and honest.

5.0 completed on June 3, 2019

Reviewed by Isaac B. for Romy Espino

Ruther Glen, VA
The whole experience of first time buying was made very easy with the help of Ms. Espino and the rest of the Prosperity team.

5.0 completed on May 24, 2019

Reviewed by Starla J. for Romy Espino

Stafford, VA
Communication and the efforts to do what was best for us

5.0 completed on May 24, 2019

Reviewed by Alexanderia A. for Romy Espino

Laurel, MD
Romy knows what she is doing! This was a very smooth transaction and I felt like I was always the top priority. Romy’s communication style was clear and concise. Any and all questions I asked she had an answer. I would recommend any first time home buyer to work with Romy she will make sure you have a plan to get you the keys in no time.

4.8 completed on May 21, 2019

Reviewed by Jorge M. for Romy Espino

Alexandria, VA
Romy responded promptly to any question I had and was very helpful explaining things to me. It made my home buying experience stress free!

5.0 completed on May 20, 2019

Reviewed by Maureen G. for Romy Espino

Silver Spring, MD
Romy is incredibly dedicated and willing to answer any and all questions no matter the time or day. Romy made this entire process so easy and enjoyable when in fact it could be incredibly stressful had we been working with someone else.

5.0 completed on May 13, 2019

Reviewed by Mikey C. for Romy Espino

Fredericksburg, VA
Great experience

5.0 completed on May 10, 2019

Reviewed by Armond J. for Romy Espino

Stafford, VA
Romy was great and made my first home purchase a breeze. She kept me up to date with the entire process and promptly answered any questions I had along the way. I would highly recommend her services to anyone looking to purchase a home.

5.0 completed on May 10, 2019

Reviewed by Mikel M. for Romy Espino

Olney, MD
Romy has always explained things very well, She will go over it & over it if you are having trouble understanding any part of the loan process. I will recommend her to every person I know who is in need of financing.

5.0 completed on May 2, 2019

Reviewed by Michael C. for Romy Espino

Gaithersburg, MD
As a first time homebuyer with moderate income, Romy offered tailored service during a very complicated application process. She walked me through multiple ups and downs during a 3 month period of extreme confusion and frustration. She showed patience and understanding during very difficult moments. She was often accessible via phone/text/email even during after business hours/weekends. Romy worked hard to offer me the best value possible at the most affordable loan product for my income level.

5.0 completed on May 1, 2019

Reviewed by Craig M. for Romy Espino

Columbia, MD
Romy was very helpful and very patient with me.

5.0 completed on April 9, 2019

Reviewed by Leoulseged Y. for Romy Espino

Silver Spring, MD
she try her best to ensure we are satisfied and helping us efficiently. in a friendly manner. we are satisfied by her service. thanks Romy.

5.0 completed on March 16, 2019

Reviewed by Shannon M. for Romy Espino

Fairfax, VA
Available throughout the house buying process. Used multiple forms of communication, email, phone, and text. Very quick to respond to questions and sent appropriate reminders to me and my husband. Extremely knowledgeable in her craft and easy to work with.

5.0 completed on January 24, 2019

Reviewed by Xavier H. for Romy Espino

Beltsville, MD
.

5.0 completed on January 17, 2019

Reviewed by Yocelyn B. for Romy Espino

Bowie, MD
Romy, was great! She was fast, proficient and so helpful!

5.0 completed on January 6, 2019

Reviewed by Yasmin C. for Romy Espino

West Friendship, MD
Romy was very helpful with entire process even with little time we had. Thank you Romy for all your patience and all your help.

5.0 completed on December 22, 2018

Reviewed by Sammy M. for Romy Espino

Gambrills, MD
Romy, Communicated in a timely manner, even after hours. Thanks

5.0 completed on December 21, 2018

Reviewed by Mengesha G. for Romy Espino

Silver Spring, MD
Excellent and quick support

5.0 completed on December 2, 2018

Reviewed by Irene N. for Romy Espino

Brookeville, MD
Romy was very professional, knowledgeable and very helpful throughout the buying process. She made sure to make time to meet all my needs, whether it was calls, meetings, clarification of information etc She made the whole experience smooth and pain free I had a great experience working with her and will definitely recommend her to family and friends. Irene-

5.0 completed on December 1, 2018

Reviewed by David D. for Romy Espino

Laurel, MD
Romy was great and willing to talk to her manager and underwriter to make sure the loan happened. She explained everything clearly and took time during off hours to help. She was great.

5.0 completed on December 1, 2018

Reviewed by Shamika D. for Romy Espino

Laurel, MD
Romy was committed to helping us get a house. She worked hard and did a great job!

5.0 completed on November 10, 2018

Reviewed by George V. for Romy Espino

Baltimore, MD


5.0 completed on November 3, 2018

Reviewed by Masood A. for Romy Espino

Elkridge, MD
Romy was available every step of the way when we had a question or any issue. I don't think this process was easy to tackle without her assistance. We greatly appreciated all her help.

4.8 completed on October 13, 2018

Reviewed by Nicholas C. for Romy Espino

Crofton, MD
Answered all our questions timely, even learned a thing or two about our own bank account. Thanks Romy for all the help.

5.0 completed on September 23, 2018

Reviewed by Eric S. for Romy Espino

Henrico, VA
In difficult and rush's times, Romy makes everything happen and possible!!! On time!!!! Great advisor and I recommend very pleased and grateful! Recommended not 5 stars, but 10 stars !!!

5.0 completed on September 12, 2018

Reviewed by Jeffrey O. for Romy Espino

New Carrollton, MD
Romy was very professional and her customer service was excellent. Her patience was highly appreciated.

5.0 completed on August 31, 2018

Reviewed by Luis T. for Romy Espino

Laurel, MD
I had a really great experience with my lender Romy Espino, she was really knowledgeable and patient. Since this was my first time purchasing a home, I wanted to know I was going to be taken care of, which I was. I will highly recommend Romy to my family and colleagues, She’s awesome!

4.0 completed on August 29, 2018

Reviewed by Waini W. for Romy Espino

Burtonsville, MD
Romy answered my questions on timely manners. She was polite and understanding. Very professional.

5.0 completed on August 25, 2018

Reviewed by Matiwos G. for Romy Espino

Washington, DC
Everything..

4.8 completed on August 19, 2018

Reviewed by Jessica G. for Romy Espino

University Park, MD
Romy went over and above, helping us on weekends when needed; stopping by the open house of the home we were putting an offer on, to tell the listing agent what strong buyers we were; explaining things more than once when necessary, and being clear and patient. She is personable and easy to talk to, and was also very efficient in helping us do a quick closing. It was convenient as well having her in the same office as our real estate agent--made everything flow well. Highly recommend!

4.8 completed on July 23, 2018

Reviewed by Binta B. for Romy Espino

Laurel, MD
Communication was great and timely. Answer questions promptly. Very helpful!!

5.0 completed on July 22, 2018

Reviewed by Alison R. for Romy Espino

College Park, MD
Romy was incredibly helpful and responsive. I would definitely work with her again and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her to someone else!

5.0 completed on July 19, 2018

Reviewed by Jessica F. for Romy D. Espino

College Park, MD
Romy was incredibly responsive and helpful throughout the entire process. I can't imagine having gone through with buying a home without her!

5.0 completed on July 9, 2018

Reviewed by Maria C. for Romy D. Espino

College Park, MD
The level of communication and the time taken to explain everything sometimes 2 or 3 times if not more. Also the level of patience and support and finally the you can reach me anytime attitude which was extremely helpful. Thank you!

5.0 completed on June 27, 2018

Reviewed by Mahlet A. for Romy D. Espino

Silver Spring, MD
Romy is so helpful and so kind!! I couldn’t imagine going through this process with anyone else! Second time using her and I will continue to only use her in the future!!

5.0 completed on June 23, 2018

Reviewed by Brian K. for Romy D. Espino

College Park, MD
Romy was very responsive and willing to work with us to achieve our home buying goals. Her knowledge and expertise made the process as smooth as possible!

5.0 completed on June 22, 2018

Reviewed by Cara F. for Romy D. Espino

Washington, DC
Romy was so responsive and willing to answer questions along the way. She was part of “the team” that was committed to purchasing the best home for me. Best loan experience I have ever had to date!!!

5.0 completed on June 22, 2018

Reviewed by Ava K. for Romy D. Espino

College Park, MD
Romy was amazing to work with! She was responsive to all of our questions and made us feel at ease throughout the whole home buying process. I highly recommend Romy and would gladly work with her again in the future.

5.0 completed on June 16, 2018

Reviewed by Blen W. for Romy D. Espino

Washington, DC
Romy is knowledgable, quick to respond to questions, consistent on how she interacts with the client, and an overall delightful person to work with. I have likely asked her the same questions in different ways but Romy answered them all patiently with the same level of thoroughness and clarity.

4.8 completed on June 9, 2018

Reviewed by Edgar C. for Romy D. Espino

Hyattsville, MD
It was a good experience

5.0 completed on May 26, 2018

Reviewed by Donald C. for Romy D. Espino

Columbia, MD
Romy is a dedicsated professional who works hard to get people through the inconvenience of applying for a mortgage. She stays on top of what needs to be done and communicates quickly to help make the process smooth.

4.5 completed on May 22, 2018

Reviewed by Carrie L. for Romy D. Espino

College Park, MD
Romy was efficient and knowledgeable throughout the entire loan process. She had a great relationship with our realtor, helped us secure an additional small loan from a local homeowner's program, answered questions very quickly, and we settled earlier than expected! Overall, we had a great experience and loved working with Romy throughout the process.

5.0 completed on May 22, 2018

Reviewed by Stephen B. for Romy D. Espino

College Park, MD
Very easy to work with, made the home buying process easy! Appreciate all the help with the CPCUP program!


Line


Back to top